Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Guwahati is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

  Mrs.  Panchali   Roy
Principal of MVM, Guwahati

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Principal 1
Librarian 1
P.G.T(Con) 2
PGT 17
PRT 20
TGT 25

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1  Mrs. Panchali  Roy Principal
2  Mrs. Geetika  Sharma PGT
3  Mrs. Papri  Rudra PGT
4  Mrs. Nijushree   Sharma PGT
5  Miss. Gautam   Bhagawati PGT
6  Mr. Zeet   Das PGT
7  Mr. Sanjib  Kr.  Sarma PGT
8  Mr. Hemen   Barman PGT
9  Mr. Debraj   Ganguly PGT
10  Mr. Dhupanjali   Das PGT
11  Mrs. Mousumi  Gogoi  Dutta PGT
12  Mr. Kaushik   Chakraborty PGT
13  Miss. Mayuri   Borthakur PGT
14  Mr. Anita   Chakraborty Saha PGT
15  Miss. Mousumi   Bhuyan PGT
16  Miss. Naina   Chakraborty PGT
17  Mr. Soma   Sarkar PGT
18  Miss. Neelakshi  N.  Das PGT
19  Mr. Arup   Chakraborty P.G.T(Con)
20  Miss. Archana   Sarma P.G.T(Con)
21  Mr. Bhaskarjyoti   Bhattacharya TGT
22  Mrs. Bhumija  Thakuria  Kalita TGT
23  Mr. Bobby   Talukdar TGT
24 Dr. Mr. Ayodhya  N.  Chaubey TGT
25  Miss. Jayashree   Talukdar TGT
26  Miss. Mousumi   Borah TGT
27  Mrs. Nandini  S.  Sarmah TGT
28  Miss. Padma B.  Chetry TGT
29  Miss. Pranami   Goswami TGT
30  Miss. Sangeeta  S.  Bhattacharya TGT
31  Mr. Sanjeev Kumar  Sharma TGT
32  Miss. Sima   Mazumder TGT
33  Miss. Subrata  Paul TGT
34  Miss. Thunu  Devi TGT
35  Miss. Usha Kumari Razak TGT
36  Mr. Dilip KUMAR Das TGT
37  Miss. Anamika   Goswami TGT
38  Mr. Jayanta kumar Das TGT
39  Miss. Mayurakshee  Borah TGT
40  Mr. N.Okendra  Singh TGT
41  Miss. Lipika  Goswami Librarian
42  Miss. Reenu  Bhattacharyya TGT
43  Mr. Manoranjan  Kalita TGT
44  Miss. Sanchita  Singha TGT
45  Mr. Dipak  Sarma TGT
46  Mr. Pankaj  Rajbongshi TGT
47  Miss. Anita  Rajkumari PRT
48  Mrs. Bandana Kalita Barman PRT
49  Miss. Bindiya  Bharali PRT
50  Mrs. Daisy Dutta Sarma PRT
51  Miss. Leena  Baruah PRT
52  Mr. Manju  Baruah PRT
53  Miss. Nirmali  Das PRT
54  Miss. Sarmistha  Chakraborty PRT
55  Mr. Sutapa  Bhattacharjee PRT
56  Mr. Vijaya  Choudhury PRT
57  Mr. Mrinal  Kalita PRT
58  Mr. Kaushik  Kalita PRT
59  Mrs. Rini Sen Gupta PRT
60  Mrs. Dipra Sukla Baidya PRT
61  Miss. Mowmita  Moulik PRT
62  Miss. Pranati  Lahkar PRT
63  Miss. Kalpana  Sarma PRT
64  Miss. Pragyanshree  Saikia PRT
65  Miss. Dolly  Kalita PRT
66  Miss. Swati  Upadhayay PRT
67  Miss. Susmita  Acharjee PT/PRT
68  Miss. Trinaya  Kalita PT/PRT
69  Miss. Kakali  Dutta PT/PRT
70  Mrs. Barnali Dey Ghosh PT/PRT
71  Mr. Kanatamoni  Lahkar PT/PRT
72  Mr. Dwipjyoti  Lakhar PT/TGT
73  Miss. Anamika  Roy PT/PRT
74  Mr. Anupam  Dutta PT/PRT
75  Mrs. Sushmita Paul Sharma PT/PRT

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms, VI pay commission.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through Union Bank of India by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.